4.11 – Target Scoring Zones

4.11.1  “Head” refers to the part of the cardboard IDPA silhouette above the neckline. Shots designated for the “head” or “head only” must hit the part of the cardboard silhouette within the scoring area above the neckline, or they are counted as a miss, even if they hit another part of the silhouette.

4.11.2  “Body” refers to the part of the cardboard IDPA silhouette below the neckline. Shots designated for the “body” or “body only” must hit the part of the cardboard silhouette within the scoring area below the neckline, or they are counted as a miss, even if they hit another part of the silhouette.

4.11.3  “Target” refers to the whole silhouette, including the head and body described above. Shots designated for a “target” (or sometimes T1, T2, etc.) can hit anywhere within the scoring area in the body or the head for score.

4.11.4  A single IDPA cardboard target must not be divided into two or more scoring areas that are scored separately. For example, a line of black tape may not be used to turn a single target into two targets, with separate scoring being possible on both areas.


Posted on: April 9, 2019 , by :

Did you see something wrong with this chapter?

Email us NOW !!!


Get the best tactical gear NOW!

Need some gear?

Learn from the best?

Idpa RuleBook